ComputerEase


Netting a Job Online
On this page you will find links to some of the hottest online job search resources. This site is the online companion to our "Netting a Job Online" presentation. For more information about having Karin Rex present this topic at your next convention, conference, or meeting, contact Karin directly. The "Netting a Job Online" presentation can be customized to any industry -- technical, real estate, education, engineering, scientific, creative, etc.





Section Index

Click on a section heading to scroll directly to that section. (Our favorite tool in each category is listed first within each section; the rest are listed alphabetically.)

General Career Resources Salary Related Resources Resume Related Resources
Job Banks:
General
Job Banks:
Tech Writing
Job Banks:
Freelance/Contract
Job Banks:
Tech Fields
Job Banks:
Financial Fields
Other Job Resource Lists



General Career Resources


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
Career2 http://www.career2.com/
CareerBuilder.com www.careerbuilder.com
CareerJournal (Wall Street Journal) www.careerjournal.com
InformationWeek Workplace & Careers www.informationweek.com/career3
USA Today Career Center www.usatoday.com/money/jobcenter/
Quintessential Careers Center www.quintcareers.com
Wet Feet www.wetfeet.com

[Return to Section Index]



Salary Related Resources


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
Bureau of Labor Statistics www.bls.gov
CNN Salary Wizard salary.money.cnn.com
FlipDog Salary Wizard flipdog.salary.com/
Monster.com Salary Center content.monster.com/salarylinks
Salary.com salary.monster.com/
SalaryExpert.com www.salaryexpert.com

[Return to Section Index]



Resume Related Resources


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
FreeResumeTips.com www.free-resume-tips.com
ProvenResumes.com www.provenresumes.com
Quintessential Careers Resume Resources www.quintcareers.com/resres.html
Rebecca Smith's eResumes & Resources www.eresumes.com
ResumeAgent.com resumeagent.com/resume
Resume Logic www.resumelogic.com
Resume Mailman post.resumemailman.com/
Resume Rabbit ResumeRabbit.com

[Return to Section Index]



Online Job Banks -- General


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
America's Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us/
CareerBuilder.com www.careerbuilder.com/
FlipDog.com flipdog.monster.com/
HiredMag/Job Circle www.jobcircle.com/hired/
Jammin'Jobs jamminjobs.com/
JobsCrawler www.jobscrawler.com/
Job Rapido www.jobrapido.com/
Jobzilla jobszilla.com/
Monster.com www.monster.com/
Nation Job Search www.nationjobsearch.com/
Yahoo! HotJobs.com hotjobs.yahoo.com/

[Return to Section Index]



Online Job Banks -- Technical Writing


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
ComputerJobs.com / Technical Writing www.technicalwriter.computerjobs.com
JustTechWriterJobs.com www.justtechwriterjobs.com
TechnicalWriterJobs.com www.technicalwriterjobs.com
Techwr-l www.techwr-l.com/techwhirl/employment/
The Write Jobs www.writejobs.com/

[Return to Section Index]



Online Job Banks -- Freelance & Contract Work


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
AllFreelanceWork.com www.allfreelancework.com/
BidRadar.com www.bidradar.com
Craig's List www.craigslist.org/
Contracted Work www.cjhunter.com
Contract Job Hunter www.contractedwork.com
Coroflot www.coroflot.com/
Creative Central www.creativecentral.com/central.htm
Creative HotList www.creativehotlist.com/
Freelancers Direct www.freelancersdirect.com/site
Freelance-Writing.net www.freelance-writing.net/
FreelanceWriting.com www.freelancewriting.com/
Guru.com www.guru.com
SmarterWork.com www.smarterwork.com
SoloGig.com www.Sologig.com
Telecommuting Jobs www.tjobs.com
WorkAtHomeCareers.com www.workathomecareers.com
WorkAtNight www.workatnight.com/
WriterFind.com www.writerfind.com/freelance_jobs

[Return to Section Index]



Online Job Banks -- Technical Fields


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
BrassRing.com www.brassring.com
CareerMarketPlace.com www.careermarketplace.com
ComputerWork.com computerwork.com
ComputerJobs.com www.computerjobs.com
C++Jobs.com www.cplusplusjobs.com
DatabaseJobs.com www.databasejobs.com
Dice.com www.dice.com
eLearning Guild www.elearningguild.com/job_board/
GameJobs.com www.gamejobs.com
HireAbility.com www.hireability.com
IS Hunter ISHunter.com
Jobs4IT.com www.jobs4it.com
JobServe.com www.jobserve.com
JustTechJobs.com www.justtechjobs.com
OperationIT.com www.operationit.com
OxygenRush.com www.oxygenrush.com
TechEmployment.com www.techemployment.com/home.html
TechEngine.com www.tech-engine.com
VisualBasicJobs.com www.visualbasicjobs.com
WebProgrammingJobs.com www.webprogrammingjobs.com

[Return to Section Index]



Online Job Banks -- Financial Fields


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
Accounting-Jobs.com www.accounting-jobs.com/
BankJobs.com www.bankjobs.com/
Career Banks www.careerbank.com/
Career Builder - Banking and Finance Jobs banking-finance.careerbuilder.com/
CPA Jobs www.cpajobs.com/
eFinancialCareers www.efinancialcareers.com/
eFinancialJobs.com www.efinancialjobs.com/
Financial Jobs www.financialjobs.com/
Financial-Jobs.com www.financial-jobs.com/
Financial Job Network www.fjn.com/
Jobs in the Money www.jobsinthemoney.com/
National Banking & Financial Services Network Jobs www.nbn-jobs.com/home/index.cfm
NationJob - Financial www.nationjob.com/financial/
Yahoo HotJobs - Accounting/Finance hotjobs.yahoo.com/financejobs/

[Return to Section Index]



Other Resources for Job Seekers


Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
Brainbench www.brainbench.com
Job-Hunt.org www.job-hunt.org
The Best Online Job Search Sites www.freebizsites.com/Jobsandemployees.htm
Top 100 Electronic Recruiters www.interbiznet.com/eeri/ovrvw/besthunt.html

[Return to Section Index]

Note: The Internet changes on a daily basis. If you come across a link on this page that does not work, that has packed up and left the Net, or that has simply been changed, please contact me. It would be especially helpful if you would include all of the pertinent information. ALSO: if you know of a tool that is not on this page, but should be, please let me know and I will investigate and possibly add it.

Contact me today!